Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Slimfast Drinks


  • Please log in to reply

5 replies to this topic

#1

 
Mahee34

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
 

Posted 17 November 2005 - 07:35 PM

does anyone know if the slimfast drinks are gluten free..i used to LOVE the chocolate ones and saw them in the store the other day, just wondering!
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2

 
mightymorg

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 90 posts
 

Posted 18 November 2005 - 07:42 AM

You know, I'm not sure...I would say they are not gluten-free. That makes me think of a month ago when I drank a vanilla SlimFast Optima during a class and I had the worst pain, bloating...everything. That's a good question!
  • 0
Possible celiac in Austin, TX

#3 Guest_gfinnebraska_*

 
Guest_gfinnebraska_*
  • Guests
 

Posted 18 November 2005 - 09:07 AM

No ~ Slimfast is not gluten-free. I think that the Walmart brand is. BUT, please double check!! Their label should list gluten. :)
  • 0

#4

 
frenchiemama

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 734 posts
 

Posted 18 November 2005 - 11:02 AM

No ~ Slimfast is not gluten-free.  I think that the Walmart brand is.  BUT, please double check!!  Their label should list gluten.  :)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



The walmart brand doesn't list anything with gluten, but I got very sick from it a while ago. Proceed with caution.
  • 0

Carolyn


"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. "
- Hunter S. Thompson

#5

 
cullents

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
 

Posted 27 March 2013 - 09:22 AM

The label says does not contain gluten but I got 4 mouth ulcers at on time after drinking them for 3 days. I only get them from gluten and red #40 so I think they are mislabeled.
  • 0

#6

 
kareng

    Kiss me! I'm Irish!

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,557 posts
 

Posted 27 March 2013 - 09:35 AM

The label says does not contain gluten but I got 4 mouth ulcers at on time after drinking them for 3 days. I only get them from gluten and red #40 so I think they are mislabeled.


This thread is over 7 years old. Any product info is considered out of date as products change over time.
  • 0

"We have always found the Irish a bit odd. They refuse to be English."

 

Winston Churchill

 

 

May your glass be ever full. May the roof over your head be always strong. And may you be in heaven half an hour before the devil knows you’re dead. 

 
 
music-on-st-patricks-day-smiley-emoticon
 

 




 

 
 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: