This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

3 year old Biopsy concern

Mamalarge

Mamalarge Newbie

Hi. I'm brand new to all of this. Long story short but basically my three year old tested positive for antibodies last week. His biopsy is coming up and I've read some debate about it. I'm nervous for him to be fully sedated and if so want to make sure it's worth it. He's been off gluten for a week which his gi assured me wouldn't change the biopsy results in two weeks. He's like a new kid so I'm just wondering why put him through it. I have two other kids that we now want do the blood test on and I'm guessing a biopsy would help for them to know. Again just hesitant. Thank you

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

AndreaG Newbie

Hi Mamalarge,