This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

swim2hawaii

swim2hawaii Newbie

Hi guys, I desperately need some help.

I am currently studying abroad in Chile and having major digestive issues. I went to the doctor's but unfortunately the healthcare system just does not offer the same quality of care tht it does in the US and they found nothing wrong with me after doing stool\blood samples to eliminate the question of parasites and pregnancy. I will be returning to the states in 3 weeks so I figured I would wait until I got home to go to the doctor's again. I need some help from this community though because I think I may have celiac's and everyone is treating me like I am crazy. It all started a couple of months ago after I underwent a traumatic experience of being robbed.  Here are my symptoms...

-Lactose Intolerance. I have been lactose intolerant for many years though.

-Missed menstural periods.. My period used to be extremely heavy and painful and all of a sudden about 6 months ago it just suddenly stopped. It has come back every now and again randomly. (There is a 0% chance I am pregnant)

-Vomiting. Every 2 to 3 weeks or so I wake up at about 7 AM feeling sick to my stomach. I then vomit yellow bile. It seems to be associated when I eat too much fatty food or too much food in general the day before. I always feel better afterwards.

-Diarrhea\ constipation. My body keeps on jumping back and forth between having diarrhea and constipation. It is never normal

-Fatty stools. My stool always, always floats regardless of what I eat