Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Jelly Belly Jellybeans
0

9 posts in this topic

Pleasantly surprised that they are Gluten Free.

Found this on the Frequently Asked Questions section

of their website.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Yay! Thanks for sharing. I LOVE Jelly-belly jelly beans.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I remember correctly (big if) most of the flavors are gluten-free but not all. I think buttered popcorn is NOT safe.

Hez

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think it's the buttered toast flavor that's not gluten-free.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

buttered popcorn was on a list saying it was not gluten free, but things change.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




Pleasantly surprised that they are Gluten Free.

Found this on the Frequently Asked Questions section

of their website.

Yahooie! I love those things...especially the cherry, tangerine and cinnamon ones! They're the only ones I get!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Jelly Belly website didn't make a distinction on individual flavors not being gluten-free. It stated that their Jelly Belly jelly beans are gluten free...wouldn't that mean that all flavors then are gluten-free?

Anyone who wants more info ..and to verify specific flavors...should contact this manufacturer to clear any matters up.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The Jelly Belly website didn't make a distinction on individual flavors not being gluten-free. It stated that their Jelly Belly jelly beans are gluten free...wouldn't that mean that all flavors then are gluten-free?

Anyone who wants more info ..and to verify specific flavors...should contact this manufacturer to clear any matters up.

This is exactly what they say in the Questions Section:

Question:

Are your Jelly Belly jelly beans gluten-free?

Answer:

Yes they are. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the recipe for Jelly Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch used in the manufacture of our jelly bean candies is cornstarch.

So with that I would say they are all gluten-free

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.