Making Sandwiches

• Please log in to reply

7 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Donna_*

Guest_Donna_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 April 2004 - 02:49 PM

Hello,

I'm new to this message board altough I've been reading the messages for months. I'm awaiting the blood tests to determine it if I have gluten intolerance/celiac disease but I'm not holding my breath. Regardless of what the results say, after several gluten elimination and challenge trials, I can and will no longer eat gluten again. I've never felt so much better physically, psychologically and emotionally since I went gluten-free. I have more energy, think better and the diarrhea, abdominal pain, bloating, gas, depression, etc have all but subsided.
I've been doing good for a while but have had painful abdominal cramps, bloating and diarrhea and have been extremely tired for the past few days and can't figure out why. I've been eating tortilla chips which I suppose can be contaminated. Has anyone had any experience with flare-ups due to making sandwhiches or similar exposure to gluten-containing products? Could this be a cause?
Appreciate any advice anyone has to offer.

Thanks, Donna

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Guest_aramgard_*

Guest_aramgard_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 April 2004 - 05:51 AM

What kind of tortilla chips??? Every time I eat any Frito-Lay chips I get very sick. So I found that Mission Tortilla chips can be tolerated, at least by me. Is anyone else in your household eating gluten, you may be cross contaminated by them leaving crumbs. Shirley

#3 Guest_Donna_*

Guest_Donna_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 April 2004 - 06:57 AM