This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Supplements Question

lisa922

lisa922 Apprentice

I was just diagnosed on April 23rd. I'm waiting for the gastro doctor to call me back with an appointment with a dietician and then I'm supposed to see him in a month. I was wondering if any of you started on supplements right away and if you did, did your doctor tell you what to take or did you just do it on your own? I feel like I'm certain I am lacking in a lot of things and am nervous since I'm just starting out. I feel kind of like a fish out of water here! The websites I've been to have been great, but I'm anxious to get some testing done to see how bad things are. The ironic thing is that I had not had much diarhea before, and now that I'm trying to be gluten free, I'm having it! I think the "natural flavorings" thing got me on a few spoons of Breyer's vanilla ice cream and then I thought I was ok this morning having some Quaker brand grits, but that didn't do well either. Also - when you have a set back and accidentally eat gluten, how long does it take to get your body back on track? Thanks for any info!

LISA

• 4 weeks later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Guest LisaB

Lisa,

Are you still wondering about this or have you found info that helps?

• 2 weeks later...
lisa922 Apprentice

Lisa B -