Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
Subscribe Today!

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:
- - - - -

Gummy Bears

  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic



    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts

Posted 26 January 2006 - 04:30 PM

does anyone know if gummy bears are safe to eat.
  • 0

15 year old twins with celiac, diagnosed dec. 2005
11 year old daughter with celiac diagnosed dec 2005
17 year old son with celiac gene

Celiac.com Sponsor:


Canadian Karen

    That Crazy Canuck!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,554 posts

Posted 26 January 2006 - 05:03 PM

From delphi:

Farley (Farley & Sather’s Candy Co.) (800-533-0330, ext. 340) (http://www.farleyandsathers.com) (ve=02/04/03)
Chuckles, JuJu Fruit, Jujubes, Red Raspberry Dollars, Amazin’ Fruit Gummi Bears are made on dedicated lines. Other candies are manufactured which they state are gluten free, but are not made on dedicated lines. The lines are taken apart and cleaned thoroughly between runs, but the company does not consider them gluten free.

Haribo Gummies & Candy (www.harbio.com) (ve=10/04/02)
All of our products are gluten-free EXCEPT the Haribo Licorice Wheels, Sour S'ghetti and Fruity Pasta

Mega WarHeads Candy (Foreign Candy Co.) (www.megawarheads.com) (ve=10/04/02)
(MW = Mega WarHeads) MW Hard Candy; MW Sour Pops; MW Sour Gummy Wallys; MW Sour Gum; MW Ooze Chewz; MW Grubs.

Shari's Candies (800.658.77059) (00/00/00) (www.sharicandies.com)
Gummy products (bears, worms, etc.)

Trolli Gummy Candies (000.000.0000) (00/00/00)
All varieties

  • 0

positive bloodwork, positive biopsy
Celiac, collagenous colitis, hypothyroidism
endometriosis (at age 20)
spinal stenosis (early 20's)

Biopsy August 2006 confirmed complete villous atrophy despite being gluten-free for years and bloodwork within range showing compliance with diet. Doctor has confirmed diagnosis of Refractory Celiac Sprue.
Endoscopy also showed numerous stomach ulcers, have started taking Losec.

Mother to Eileen 13 yrs
Rhiannon 8 yrs
Daniel & Connor 6 yr twin boys......

"Joyfulness keeps the heart and face young. A good laugh makes us better friends with ourselves and everybody around us."
Orison Swett Marden

Laughter is the shortest distance between two people.
-- Victor Borge

"An optimist laughs to forget. A pessimist forgets to laugh."
Tom Nansbury

"Doctor to patient: I have good news and bad news. The good news is that you are not a hypochondriac."

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: