4 replies to this topic

#1 mysterypain

mysterypain

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 January 2004 - 12:40 PM

Hi everyone! :D This is my first time posting but I have been doing alot of reading here. I am being tested for celiac and am very confused about the symptoms. :( I am confident that my doctor ordered the test based on information I have given her over the past three years. I have had every test there is I am sure! My heart has been tested and I have had MRI and catscan to test for tumors and MS. I have alot of the symptoms that show up here on your board but one is not mentioned. My question is do any of you get pain between the shoulder blades that goes through you like a knife? I have episodes of this pain that stop me dead in my tracks. I call it white pain.....the kind that takes you over and makes you wish you could just die and get it over. :blink: I have had three children, naturally! When I have this pain I say I would rather be having a fourth child! It feels like a heart attack. My doc has checked into it and says my heart is normal and it is nothing to worry about ,but with this idea of me possibly having celiac I can't help but wonder if it could be connected. I am very confused about this disease and need some help sorting out what is caused by the food I eat and what is not related. I do get very dizzy and lose some of the feeling on my right side when I am not careful with my diet. I get horrible abdominal pain an feel soooo tired I cannot walk very far, I also have been suffering terrible migraines. I am sorry this is so long, I really have come to a point of total desperation.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 seeking_wholeness

seeking_wholeness

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 12 January 2004 - 01:13 PM