Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Hydrolyzed Vegetable Oil


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1 jaimek

 
jaimek

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
 

Posted 05 May 2004 - 04:02 AM

I know that Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein contains gluten but I was wondering if anyone knew if Hydrolyzed Vegetable Oil was okay? It also specified where it was derived from, which was not wheat. I saw this ingredient specifically in Strawberry Cool Whip. If anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it :D
  • 0
gluten-free since 2/6/04

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 06 May 2004 - 07:08 AM

Hydrolized vegetable oil is gluten-free (although not necessarily very healthy). Hydrolized vegetable protein is indeed a red flag ingredient but it does not always have gluten. In fact, it usually doesn't have gluten.

richard
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: