Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Bloating

6 posts in this topic

I am pretty thin, but after I eat anything I just bloat right up. Lately I have been having a lot of abd. pain too. I have been gluten-free for less than two weeks with several accidents, and in fact my lipstick could even have gluten in it, I need to get even stricter with this I know, but I am just starting out, and giving up bread and pasta and cake was a pretty big deal. I just wonder what others have experienced specifically with bloating. How long did it take for you not to bloat anymore or do some of you still bloat? Not only does it feel icky, but it is starting to give me a body image complex. Like I need THAT right now! I do think it has gotten worse for me since going back on birth control. Have any of you celiac ladies had this happen? I am thinking about going off of the BC, but then I may have an even more serious reason for my tummy to be big :blink: . This is starting to get me down, as I really feel like I am hardly eating anything. I get hungry a lot, and I eat but it's like it's not enough, yet I get bloated with the first bite it seems. Please help.

Ads by Google:

Karina,

I know exactly how you feel unfortunately I have some bad news. I have been gluten free for 7 years and my stomach is still bloated all the time! I was actually going to go see my GI to see what's up. It's getting a bit much now, maybe I'm accidently ingesting gluten and not having a reaction?? I don't know I am so confused with that too. I too have crazy craving it seems like I am always hungry, that's getting pretty annoying in itself!! Hope you have better luck with the bloating than I have!! :rolleyes: