Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Triple Sec- Does It Contain Grain?


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1 ihatethecircus

 
ihatethecircus

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
 

Posted 10 May 2004 - 06:56 AM

I'm not a celiac but have a terrible gluten/grain (wheat, oat) intolerance. Drank some margaritas with triple sec in them and got violently ill. Anyone know how triple sec is made? (it was a cheaper version)
thanks!
Tonya
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 gf4life

 
gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
 

Posted 10 May 2004 - 10:42 AM

Triple Sec is made principally from imported orange peel, the wild Curacao orange and the sweet, aromatic Spanish Valencia. Triple Sec means triple dry, or three distillations.


I fould this online. I don't know if some brands have grain alcohols in them or not. You would need to check the specific brand that was used. I hope you are feeling better.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: