Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


- - - - -

Horseradish?


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_j.r. clark_*

 
Guest_j.r. clark_*
  • Guests
 

Posted 05 March 2006 - 06:41 AM

Can anyone please shed some light on horseradish? It is on some do not eat lists for celiac and then - it shows up in gluten - free recipes? My husband has DH and we are not sure if horseradish is okay to eat. His dermatologist said it is not okay - but glutenfree mall sells horseradish hemp mustard. Help.
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 05 March 2006 - 09:01 AM

Horseradish used to be on the questionable list because of distilled vinegar. We know better now. I don't know of a horseradish that has gluten, but Gold's and Kraft are definitely gluten-free. Or get horseradish root and grate it yourself.

richard
  • 0

#3 Guest_j.r. clark_*

 
Guest_j.r. clark_*
  • Guests
 

Posted 05 March 2006 - 02:08 PM

Hi Richard, thanks for your reply - forgive me, but distilled vinegar was going to be my next question, it appears on some DO NOT eat lists. As you can tell I am new at this.
-jessica
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: