Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


- - - - -

General Mills


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1 Guest_dasieydday76_*

 
Guest_dasieydday76_*
  • Guests
 

Posted 12 May 2004 - 12:22 PM

does anyone know if general mills products are gluten-free like fruit roll up fruit snacks their granola bars(yes i eat oats and i am FINE) i went to their website ane e-mailed them and they said read the ingredients! this is bothering me because basically the only thing i can buy at school other than chips and i have been eating a lot of chips lately. well i don't know if anyone knows about this but i was just wondering

thanks
molly :rolleyes: :surprised:
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 gf4life

 
gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
 

Posted 12 May 2004 - 12:56 PM

ALL of the general mills fruit snacks (roll-ups, gushers, fruit-by-the foot, character shapes, etc) are gluten-free. The only ones that are NOT gluten-free are the new twistables, that look like fruit licorice with colored twists around them. They have something in it that contains gluten. Can't remember what. General Mills is good about labeling if it has a wheat ingredient in it. I don't buy the granola bars since we only eat McCann's oats occasionally. I hope this helps.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: