Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Specialty Flavoring Syrups--torani


  • Please log in to reply

3 replies to this topic

#1 MIddings

 
MIddings

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
 

Posted 13 May 2004 - 01:25 PM

I have enjoyed the Torani sugar free specialty syrups in the past in my hot chocolate or coffee. I am wondering if any of these are gluten free? I have the following flavors:
Irish Cream:purified water,glycerine,natural flavors, caramel color, ptassium sorbate, citric acid, sodium bensoate, zanthan gum,sucralose(SPLENDA brand), sodium citrate, and acesulfame potassium

Vanilla:same ingredients except vanilla extract and doesn't have glycerine

Raspberry:Same as Irish cream but has FD&C red 40

Hazelnut:Pure cane sugar, water, natural flavors, citric acid, sodium Benzoate and Potassium Sorbate, FD&C red 40

Mandarin Orange: Pure cane sugar,water, natural flavors,tartaric acid, sodium benzoate, FD&C red 40

Thanks for any help you can give.
Marsha
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 tarnalberry

 
tarnalberry

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,542 posts
 

Posted 13 May 2004 - 02:54 PM

you'll probably have to call the company and ask about the "natural flavors".
  • 0
Tiffany aka "Have I Mentioned Chocolate Lately?"
Inconclusive Blood Tests, Positive Dietary Results, No Endoscopy
G.F. - September 2003; C.F. - July 2004
Hiker, Yoga Teacher, Engineer, Painter, Be-er of Me
Bellevue, WA

#3 gf4life

 
gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
 

Posted 13 May 2004 - 03:46 PM

Also ask about the caramel color and the vanilla extract. Most are gluten-free, but not all, so it would be good to check since you need to ask about the natural flavorings.

Let us know what you find out.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children

#4 MIddings

 
MIddings

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
 

Posted 15 May 2004 - 07:40 AM

The company emailed me and all but the French Vanilla are gluten free according to what they said. The French Vanilla has barley in it. Marsha
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: