This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Confused

moa

moa Newbie

HI

I am new to this, I have never posted anything. I am 22 and have a 7month old son and am nursing. I have been dealing with a stomache issue for most of my life. I do not to this day know what it is, although I feel I am getting closer to finding it out by all this information I have been looking at the past two years. I was told by a naturapathic doctor about a year ago that I have a sensitivity to wheat, and dairy...since then I stayed away for it all through my pregnancy, cheated here and there...I notice when I do eat wheat that I get bloated, painful, and gassy. My bowel movements are very inconsistant, constipated one time, and then in the same day get D. I get acid reflux as well...I have not been to a doctor for all this, I don't like them. Instead I went and saw a ayervedic nutritionist...I also was vegan in the past, and not a big meat eater...I told this nutritionist about my questioning wheat and stuff. He told me to eat it and see how I felt, well I got so sick! The past two weeks I felt like I was four months pregnant again! He had said if wheat made me sick to try spelt...well I did, and was still sick...then i found out that spelt is just another form of wheat...anyways, I am just so confused on what to do at this point. In my family I have an aunt with lupus, my mom had colitis, and my grandma has pancreatitis...i guess i just don't know where to go from here. My son gets a rash on the back of his legs when I do eat wheat...I can't afford to go through the testing... the next two weeks I decided to go wheat free and see what happens...i hav