Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Hardee's Low Carb Menu


  • Please log in to reply

3 replies to this topic

#1 deweyhughie

 
deweyhughie

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
 

Posted 24 February 2004 - 01:29 PM

Good news! Thanks!

Has anyone tried the bunless burgers at Hardees? I contacted Hardees and they said they are gluten-free. I went to the local Hardees and ordered two of them (what can I say, I was hungry!). They were absolutely delicious!!! Only problem was, I got quite sick later that night. Can't say if it was from the burgers for sure, but I think so. It might also have been just too much grease for my system at once and not related to gluten at all. Will probably try again some day but just have one!

Best wishes,
Dewey
Marion, IA
  • 0
Best wishes,
Dewey
Marion, IA

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 joyce

 
joyce

    New Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
 

Posted 17 May 2004 - 01:28 PM

Hi Everyone,
Does anyone know if the new low carb chicken at Hardes is gluten-free. I have been eating them for the past few weeks with no problems. Anyone else had one?
  • 0

#3 joyce

 
joyce

    New Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
 

Posted 25 May 2004 - 01:31 PM

Just thought I would let everyone know that the low carb chicken at Hardees is NOT GLUTEN_FREE. They sent me a Email today because I could not find it on their web site. The low carb hamburger still is OK
thanks
  • 0

#4 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 26 May 2004 - 04:58 AM

Ooops, didn't see this post earlier. Yes, the low-carb chicken breat is the same as their charbroiled chicken breast on a bun. At their web site in the food ingredients it plainly says the glaze contians soy sauce with wheat. That's why it's not gluten-free.

richard
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: