Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Is Pepperoni Safe To Eat?


  • Please log in to reply

3 replies to this topic

#1 momandgirls

 
momandgirls

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 340 posts
 

Posted 28 March 2006 - 06:55 AM

I was thinking of making pizza tomorrow night - is pepperoni gluten free? is it dairy free? I would assume that it's ok but you never know...thank you!
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 VydorScope

 
VydorScope

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,364 posts
 

Posted 28 March 2006 - 06:56 AM

I was thinking of making pizza tomorrow night - is pepperoni gluten free? is it dairy free? I would assume that it's ok but you never know...thank you!



Hormel Peperoni is gluten-free and its even labled as such. :D

I have not checkedits dariy status though....
  • 0

- Vincent -


#3 Kasey'sMom

 
Kasey'sMom

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 486 posts
 

Posted 28 March 2006 - 08:42 AM

Of course, double check, but.....I called a couple of months ago and the Hormel Pepperoni was dairy free and gluten free at that time. :)
  • 0

#4 debbiewil

 
debbiewil

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 151 posts
 

Posted 28 March 2006 - 09:09 AM

Sitting here with a package of Hormel making my lunch.
Ingredients:
Pork, beef, salt, contains 2% or less of water, Dextrose, natural spices, natural smoke flavoring, oleoresin of paprika lactic acid starter culture, garlic powder sodium nitrite, BHA, BHT, citric acid.
Gluten free

Don't see anything that sounds like dairy.

Debbie
  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: