Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Tootsie Roll


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 mbg98

 
mbg98

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 93 posts
 

Posted 09 April 2006 - 08:01 AM

Hi, I read that tootsie rolls were safe for us , but yesterday i took my son to a bday party and he got tootsie rools out of the pinata, I went to eat one but it list on the ingredients Whey. So is it safe or not?
it was not one of the really little ones it was one of the fat log style ones.
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 flagbabyds

 
flagbabyds

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,345 posts
 

Posted 09 April 2006 - 08:04 AM

Whey is milk, not wheat, they have the same 3 letters first, but they are in no way the same thing.
Remember the rhyme,
little miss muffet eating her curds and whey! (eating stuff like cottage cheese)
  • 0
Molly

#3 Rusla

 
Rusla

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,350 posts
 

Posted 09 April 2006 - 08:23 AM

Whey is related to dairy, it is a milk product.
  • 0
Rusla

Asthma-1969
wheat/ dairy allergies, lactose/casein intolerance-1980
Multiple food, environmental allergies
allergic to all antibiotics except sulpha
Rheumitoid arthritis,Migraine headaches,TMJ- 1975
fibromyalgia-1995
egg allergy-1997
msg allergy,gall bladder surgery-1972
Skin Biopsy positive DH-Dec.1 2005, confirmed celiac disease
gluten-free totally since Nov. 28, 2005
Hashimoto's Hypothyroidism- 2005
Pernicious Anemia 1999 (still anemic on and off.)
Osteoporosis Aug. 2006


Creative people need maids.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: