This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

College Celiacs Not Time To Cook

breadlover

breadlover Newbie

Hi im a college student and my class days are 10 hours long. They dont have a kitchen I can use and NO Gluten free food at the food stand....just a microwave and popcorn from a vending machine. Im seriuosly malnourished from not eating all day popcorn and gluten-free cookies I keep in my purse arn't cutting it. What do I do? Does anyone have the same problum. I wish I could just go to subway and grab a foot long extra bread sub haha =( I miss bread.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

debmidge Rising Star

are you allowed to have a George Forman Grill and refrigerator in your room?

eKatherine Rookie

When my daughter went away to college, I bought her one of those expensive Japanese rice cookers. It keeps food hot after the cooking cycle without scorching, and you can cook lots more stuff in it than just rice.

Random Guy Apprentice

yogurt, nuts, fruit?

that's what i rely on when i'm unable to get a real meal at mealtime

good luck

rg

cultureslayer Rookie

Are you living in the dorms? If so, then you need to talk with the dietician that is in charge of the campus meal plans and special needs food. There IS stuff on campus you can have, or they will add something. If you live off campus and have a kitchen at home make a bunch of food on the weekends.