Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Haagen Dazs
0

8 posts in this topic

Do any of you know if the creme brulee and the dulce de leche flavors of Haagen Dazs are gluten free?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Not 100 percent sure, but fairly certain that Haagan Daz is like most other brands. The obvious stuff has gluten and the rest is gluten-free.

richard

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Do any of you know if the creme brulee and the dulce de leche flavors of Haagen Dazs are gluten free?

I received an allergen information list from Haagen Dazs, those 2 flavors were gluten-free. But, that was last year and there is some controversy over on the avoiding corn forum for corn allergies about Haagen Dazs changing their basic recipe within the year and also not being truthful about their ingredient listings.

So, while I can't say with certainty yes or no, I would just maybe say proceed with caution or investigate it further.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for the information. I got sick Sat. evening and could narrow it down to one of two things. Since both of those flavors listed "natural ingredients" I thought there was a chance it could have been the ice cream.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's the response from Haagen Dazs; when they send me the list, I'll be sure to post it.

Thank you for your email requesting nutritional information on Häagen-Dazs®. In an increasingly health-conscious society, we are always happy to answer your questions about our products.

As a general rule, the gluten in any of our ice cream, frozen yogurt or novelty products is present only in added bakery products such as cookies or shortcake. In most cases the ice cream itself contains no gluten. The modified food starch that you may find listed in the ingredients is derived from a vegetable source and is, therefore, gluten-free.

We will be sending a current flavor list with our follow up response. Any flavor that contains gluten is so designated with the letter "G" on that list. We hope that this information will be helpful to you. Please feel free to call our toll-free number should you need any further information. Our representatives will be happy to help you.

We value our consumers and hope you will continue to enjoy our products. Please watch your mail for coupons to be used toward future purchases and a current flavor list.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




i've heard controversy over the crem brule, i just stick with the plain vanilla w/ lactaid!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
i've heard controversy over the crem brule, i just stick with the plain vanilla w/ lactaid!

I tried some of the chocolate Peanut butter last night and my heart was racing all night! I feel aweful this morning too...wont eat that again!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

it could also just be the chocolate q/ caffeine late in the day.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.