Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Honey Cereal?
0

4 posts in this topic

Hi,

While I was shopping I found an italian cereal product... I read its ingredients and these where the only listed things:

- Corn Flour

- Sugar

- Honey

- Glucose Syrup

- Salt

- Natural Flavor

- Soya Lecithin

- Vitamins (PP, B5, B6, B2, B1, Folscin, B12

- Iron

So, it is safe to eat ?? :huh:

Thanks In Advance,

Azza

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

You'd have to call the company and find out if their "natural flavor" has a gluten-containing grain in it as a carrier.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I remember correctly you'd also have to check on the glucose syrup, which contains dextrin. I wouldn't eat this product without tlaking to the company.

richard

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah I sent an e-mail to that company and they said that their products aren't gluten-free!... But they are looking forward for making gluten-free cereal.. They said that although it says nothing in the ingredients but it may/ does contain Gluten...

Thanks All For Your Replies And Advices Anyways...

Azza, B)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.