Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Cotton Candy?
0

5 posts in this topic

Does anyone out there know if cotton candy is gluten free? I'm assuming there is artificial flavoring in it, but I'm not totally sure what "artificial flavoring" means...with some products it's okay and with others it's not.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

i know that cotton candy is basically colouring, corn syrup and sugar... if it's made at a fair or similar, it might be cross contaminated, otherwise, just call the company. i'm assuming it is safe.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cotton candy is not a concern. It's gluten-free.

richard

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks! I ended up calling the company and they confirmed that their products are gluten-free. However, they could not guarantee that the final product, once made, would be gluten-free because of the variables involved.

My daughter was VERY pleased!!!!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was so happy to hear I can still have Cotton Candy. It is one of my favorite things to eat. Cotton Candy ice cream by Hershey's is great too.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.