This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Newbie Here With Some Suspicions

Laurasc

Laurasc Rookie

Hi all! I'm Laura and I'm a relatively healthy 43 year old woman who has been feeling absolutely HORRID for the past few months.

I've been doing some research on gluten intolerance and celiac and have been trying very hard not fall victim to "Med Student's Disease." (I'm a nurse and when I was a student several classmates and I came up with the name of "Med Student's Disease" to describe our self-diagnosing of diseases as we learned them. It was particularly bad when we did Psychiatry.... :wacko::lol: ) Which is why I am here...I'd like to run some of the symptoms I've been experiencing by you all and see if I'm on the right track.