Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Flinstone Chewable Vitamins


  • Please log in to reply

6 replies to this topic

#1 LeeV

 
LeeV

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
 

Posted 29 June 2004 - 07:35 AM

Hi, just wanted to know if I can give my daughter chewable Flinstone Vitamins? I checked out their website and it just says artificial colors, flavoring. Thanks.

Lee :)
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 eternity

 
eternity

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
 

Posted 01 July 2004 - 05:53 PM

I would also like to know the answer to this.
  • 0

#3 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 02 July 2004 - 05:24 AM

I think Bayer makes them. Call the company and ask.

richard
  • 0

#4 celiac3270

 
celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts
 

Posted 02 July 2004 - 03:29 PM

Called the company once first going gluten-free....they didn't say that they contained gluten, but rather, that they could not clarify that they were gluten-free....therefore, they might be safe, but we don't know......so, not good....sorry

-celiac3270
  • 0

#5 lyndszai

 
lyndszai

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
 

Posted 05 July 2004 - 08:34 AM

I know that the equate childrens chewable multivitiamins (Regular) are gluten-free .I take one everyday and im 15 lol.They are just like the flinstones except they're dogs lol.I got them at Walmart it said right on the package they were gulten free.I dont know if thats of any help to you .
  • 0

#6 flagbabyds

 
flagbabyds

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,345 posts
 

Posted 05 July 2004 - 09:22 AM

I used to have the sesame street chewables
  • 0
Molly

#7 gf4life

 
gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
 

Posted 05 July 2004 - 09:54 AM

Bugs Bunny Chewables are supposed to be gluten-free.

My kids use the Lil' Critters Gummy Bear Vitamins. They say on the package that they are gluten free.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: