This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Help! What To Eat?

Shae

Shae Newbie

I'm new to gluten problems. I have been off of them for about 3 months now and feel much better, that is if I don't cheat. I am having so many problems with being bored of the same chicken, veggies, potatoes. Can anyone help me with some good gluten free food. Naturally that is, I have to stay away from Pamela's cookies and gluten-free browinies....not good for the weight. I need to lose about 15lbs still.

Thanks

Shae

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

skinnyminny Enthusiast

You could have some gluten free yogurt, I eat kroger brand, but yoplait is good too.

Lots of different fruits are a good snack.

Add Brown rice to your dishes, its healthier than white.

Fresh Fish.. Salmon ( good for you fats ) Tilapia, and tuna just for some examples.

You can incorporate nuts as long as you can tolerate them and watch your portion size

Mango04 Enthusiast

Hi -

If you browse the recipe forum you'll be able to find some great recipes using naturally gluten-free foods. You can also get a raw cookbook for some new ideas.

corinne Apprentice

I love spaghetti made with spaghetti squash. Pork chops baked with apples are good. Stirfries are another quick favourite for me. You can make almost anything you used to eat (except for the baked stuff) with a few substitutions.

Mme Newbie

Indian dal, blanched greens, and rice. Tasty, healthy, and quite variable if you have an indian or pakistani grocery in the area.

Gazpacho? Cucumber and yoghurt soup?