This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Fatigue, Nausea, Stomach Pain Related Issues?

vwincuw

vwincuw Newbie

Hola,

First time logged on here. In anyone else's experience has there been a direct correlation (connection) between extreme fatigue, nausea, stomach pain, and flu (or cold like) symptoms without a fever? Or sleeping a full 10-11 hours and still not feeling rested or refreshed? My girlfriend is celiac and I'm still learning about it all to make to it easier for her. We can't tell if all of those symptoms are just part of having Celiac's or if she keeps getting into gluten some where or if it could residual effects of a gluten-binge from over a week ago? Any advice, information, etc. would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!! :unsure:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

nettiebeads Apprentice
Hola,

First time logged on here. In anyone else's experience has there been a direct correlation (connection) between extreme fatigue, nausea, stomach pain, and flu (or cold like) symptoms without a fever? Or sleeping a full 10-11 hours and still not feeling rested or refreshed? My girlfriend is celiac and I'm still learning about it all to make to it easier for her. We can't tell if all of those symptoms are just part of having Celiac's or if she keeps getting into gluten some where or if it could residual effects of a gluten-binge from over a week ago? Any advice, information, etc. would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!! :unsure: