Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Rice Krispies?
0

11 posts in this topic

Hi...i was wondering if Rice Krispie Treats have gluten in them. It says it contain maltodextrin, so i'm not sure. Thanks for the help! :D

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

No. Sorry but rice krispies have malt in them. Malt=gluten. You can easily make your own treats by using a gluten-free rice crisp cereal (there are several brands, I cannot think of the name) and kraft marshmellows. Very yummy :)

Hez

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rice Krispies are a nono.

But, Envirokids Koala Crunch is a rice krispy like cereal, but chocolate. And, they would make YUMM-O rice krispy treats!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rice Krispies are a nono.

But, Envirokids Koala Crunch is a rice krispy like cereal, but chocolate. And, they would make YUMM-O rice krispy treats!

They actually make those already. Envirokids Krispy Bars or something...SO GOOD!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I like to make them with fruity or cocoa pebbles!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




I just saw in Safeway the other day that Kellogs has made an Organic Rice Krispies! :P Anyone know if these are gluten free?

Wendy

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i highly doubt it

i think all kellogs cereals have gluten in them.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No. On their website it lists organic malt as an ingredient. Malt=gluten.

Hez

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I actually sent them an email because I saw that too. The problem is the whole Malt issue.....is it made from barley or corn. Supposedly if its made in USA then it should be corn. ( ? ) I don't know. <_< If it's not one thing it's always another.

Wendy :)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I actually sent them an email because I saw that too. The problem is the whole Malt issue.....is it made from barley or corn. Supposedly if its made in USA then it should be corn. ( ? ) I don't know. <_< If it's not one thing it's always another.

Wendy :)

Unless the malt specifically says corn or rice malt in the label, malt is always barley.

That includes, um, all but two mainstream cereals :rolleyes: Stupid companies...

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
They actually make those already. Envirokids Krispy Bars or something...SO GOOD!

I eat those every morning as my cereal on the go bar....they are aweome, the berries not too bad, but the choco one is delicous!!!!!!!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0