Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Are Flintstone Sour Gummie Vitamins Gluten-free?


  • Please log in to reply

4 replies to this topic

#1 Ashley

 
Ashley

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 287 posts
 

Posted 02 August 2006 - 12:30 PM

Are they?

-Ash
  • 0

-Diganosed with Celiac's Disease on April 15, 2005.

"Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life"-Picasso


Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 hez

 
hez

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
 

Posted 02 August 2006 - 02:45 PM

I cut and pasted this from the FAQ's portion of the website.

Hez

Do your Flintstones formulas contain gluten?

We do not add gluten to any of our products, however we cannot guarantee that they are 100% gluten-free due to the fact that raw materials we receive from outside vendors are not certified as 100% gluten-free.
  • 0

#3 windy

 
windy

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
 

Posted 25 August 2013 - 02:49 PM

No, Flinstones vitamins (at least the gummies) are definitely NOT gluten-free. I was recently glutened by them because I forgot to check the label.


  • 0

#4 kareng

 
kareng

    HO! HO! HO!

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,312 posts
 

Posted 25 August 2013 - 02:50 PM

The info on this thread is from 2006 so its 7 years old. Ingredients change so don't go by anything on this thread that's that old.
  • 0

santa-dance.gif

 

Once again, we come to the Holiday Season, a deeply religious time that each of us observes, in his own way, by going to the mall of his choice. - Dave Barry
 
“The main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.”  - George Carlin
 
“One can never have enough socks," said Dumbledore. "Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn't get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books.”  - J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone
 
 
 
 
 

 


#5 kareng

 
kareng

    HO! HO! HO!

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,312 posts
 

Posted 25 August 2013 - 02:52 PM

This is from the website today. Looks like they label wheat clearly and, if they don't list wheat, are likely gluten-free. This looks like a typical CYA statement as they don't test for gluten.
Looks like the gummies say they contain wheat.


http://www.flintston...om/en/faq.php#i

"All of the Flintstones Products that contain wheat or wheat derived ingredients are labeled "contains Wheat" as required by the FDA. However, products not labeled as containing wheat cannot be guaranteed gluten free because raw materials received from outside vendors are not certified as 100% gluten free."
  • 0

santa-dance.gif

 

Once again, we come to the Holiday Season, a deeply religious time that each of us observes, in his own way, by going to the mall of his choice. - Dave Barry
 
“The main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.”  - George Carlin
 
“One can never have enough socks," said Dumbledore. "Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn't get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books.”  - J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone
 
 
 
 
 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: