Does The 'three Musketeers' Candy Bar Contain Gluten?
Posted 08 August 2006 - 04:47 PM
The 3 MUSKETEERS® Bar ingredients: milk chocolate (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, lactose, skim milk, milk fat, chocolate processed w/ alkali, soy lecithin, artificial and natural flavors), sugar, corn syrup, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, less than 2% - cocoa powder processed with alkali, salt, egg whites, soy protein, artificial flavor. Allergy information: Manufactured in a facility that uses peanuts.
They look safe...but are they really? Thanks for all the help!
Posted 08 August 2006 - 04:54 PM
I have it on my list as not being gluten free, but my list is over 2 years old. I don't have why, just that it's not safe
I just checked again, three musketeers are safe, milky ways are not!
" 15 years of it's stress!"
"blood work show's a disease called celiac,
but it can't be that because it's rare!"
Diagnosed via blood and biopsy 2003
Not a medical professional just a silly celiac
offering support, my
experience and advice
Posted 08 August 2006 - 04:58 PM
Milky Way which is similar is NOT safe. However their Milky Way Dark's are safe. Hope that's not too confusing
Gluten Free since 12-31-2002!!
Posted 08 August 2006 - 05:07 PM
Posted 08 August 2006 - 05:28 PM
Clan Thompson agrees with you about the Milky Way (only the "Midnight" is gluten-free).
Diagnosed DH by Allergist via gluten-free Diet Success
Gluten-free since Dec 2005
Gluten-free works so why keep getting tests?
Neg skin biopsy & Neg bloodwork after gluten-free for 3 months
No Endoscopy - need to eat gluten for good test & won't do it
No other Allergies or major ailments!
Posted 30 November 2012 - 12:43 PM
Posted 30 November 2012 - 12:51 PM
"Children in a family are like flowers in a bouquet: there's always one determined to face in an opposite direction from the way the arranger desires."
~Ralph Waldo Emerson
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users