Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Australians And New Zealanders Hellooooooo :)


  • Please log in to reply

963 replies to this topic

#961

 
beebs

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 691 posts
 

Posted 16 December 2014 - 04:00 PM

PS: What is the deal with alcoholic cider? Are they all gluten free or not? I'm reading conflicting things on the Internet... seems like barley etc. is sometimes added in the brewing process?

I've never come across a cider with gluten in it. Alcoholic ginger beer however is a different story, I haven't found a gluten free one yet! 


  • 0
HLA DQ8, gluten-free since January 2011

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#962

 
Saz

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
 

Posted 17 December 2014 - 12:52 AM

I think that some of the Crabbies ones are and are labeled so. Haven't had them for a awhile though so it may not be gluten-free anymore. There is also a brand who's name I can't think of but it has a dragon on the label. Just check the packaging though as I think only certain ones are. It's also really expensive- around $9 for 500ml bottle. 


  • 0

#963

 
Saz

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
 

Posted 22 December 2014 - 04:00 AM

Is anyone else getting annoyed with family trying to arrange foods for Christmas? I offered to get snacks for the day including chips. Which was meet with a reply of well just organise food for yourself so you have something. Grr
  • 0

#964

 
Saz

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
 

Posted 24 January 2015 - 04:31 AM

Made a massive twat of myself tonight. Went out for dinner and ordered a pasta dish. Normally it comes as linguine but they can make a gluten-free version using gluten-free penne. So my dish comes out and after taking a few bites, I notice what looks like bits of linguine in it. I pick out and when the waiter comes to check if everything is ok, I ask about the stringy bits. They assured me it was most definitely onion. It was. They were very nice about it and didn't answer in a huffy was like sometimes happens but I still felt Like a tit for thinking it was gluten pasta.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: