Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Gf & Pregnancy

4 posts in this topic

Hello, I am new to this website. Actually I am new to this disease called celiac disease. I have been diagnosed for about 4 mo. now and my husband and I want to try for our third child. I am scared to death. I have read some of the postings and it has helped ease some fear. I also have hypothyroidism. Meds take care of that problem. I don't understand why I am not underweight with celiac disease. I hardly eat anything and still struggle with weight issues. What is going on? I recently had a 2nd. biopsy and it still showed traces of gluten. Better but still there. Should I even be considering pregnancy. I have so many questions. :ph34r:

Ads by Google: