5 replies to this topic

#1 BAF716

BAF716

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 July 2004 - 07:42 AM

Hello Im quite new to all this Gluten Free stuff. My boyfriends been diagnosed & I do all the looking so its up to me basicly. If you can help or have info I'd really appreciate it, thanks
PS: I love this board I read it daily and its helped me so much. You are all so wonderful
1) I went to the Heinz web site & it says there EZ Marinade only the Mr.Yoshidas Teriyaki is Gluten Free so I bought it but when I read the ingredients it has soy sauce so how could it be?

2) Is Whey ok?

3) Does anyone know of any Lipton Rice Side dishes that are gluten-free?

4) Heres a list of some foods does anyone know about any of these?
Kraft BBQ Sauce, Open Pit BBQ Sauce, Lipton Onion Soup Mix, Fleischmanns Marg, Boston Market Frozen Entrees, Any Frozen Veggies or Potatoes, Simply Potatoes, Nestle Crunch over Vanilla Ice Cream Bars, Klondike Bars, Quakes Quakes

5) How important is it to make sure your shampoos & soap are gluten-free?
He's now using Colgate or Crest toothpaste which I think are ok. He's using St.Ives body Wash or Softsoap Body wash for men, Suave shampoo for men, VO5 shampoo, Edge Shave gel and Right Guard Extreme deod. Do Deodorants matter?

Oh I'd appreciate any help. Anything to make my life earier. This is a pain in the you know what but it seems to be helping! :rolleyes:
BAF716@AOL.com or BAF716@hotmail.com

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 AmyandSabastian

AmyandSabastian

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 30 July 2004 - 08:16 AM

Well I know the first 2. Some soy sauce is safe not all, but some are. And whey is part of milk so I believe its safe. I would love to know about the lipton though. Good question.
Amy (25) and Bryan (26)....Gluten Free Aug 1 2004
Sabastian (8 months).... Gluten free May 17 2004

Lafayette, La (The Cajun HeartLand)

It's Just Food!

#3 lovegrov

lovegrov

Advanced Community Member