Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Vanilla Extract Question


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 HeatherMO

 
HeatherMO

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
 

Posted 02 August 2004 - 09:41 AM

I am new to the whole gluten-free world and am slowly collecting recipes. I have found many dessert recipes that call for gluten-free Vanilla Extract. I have not found anything in the ingredients of my extract that I have found to be a concern. Can anyone advise?
Thanks,
Heather
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 crc0622

 
crc0622

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 80 posts
 

Posted 02 August 2004 - 11:42 AM

McCormick's and Penzey's are both okay. If what you have is PURE vanilla extract and not vanilla FLAVORING, it is probably okay.
  • 0

#3 Kim

 
Kim

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 184 posts
 

Posted 02 August 2004 - 01:15 PM

Heather, CRC is correct. Even Kroger and Tones are gluten-free, but the easiest thing to do is to call the manufacturer to be sure. Avoid any "imitation" flavorings. Good luck. Kim.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: