#1 mindypal

mindypal

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 October 2006 - 09:53 AM

Hi everyone,

I am still a complete newbie to this stuff. I just received a negative biopsy but positive test from Enterolab and have been gluten free for a little over a week now. I was lucky and seemed to be responding pretty quickly and was feeling a little better everyday and was feeling very encouraged. Then on Friday at a friends I was so focused on avoiding the pizza they were eating that I ate a bunch of popcorn. A chiropractor that does NAET muscle tested me some weeks ago and said I was very allergic to corn. Wasn't sure whether to believe it or not since it's not "scientific", but I must admit I think she's right. A week ago I ate some corn chips and my stomach immediately did somersaults so then avoided it for a while and my body has not been happy w/me since Friday. I couldn't sleep that night hardly and when I did wake up I had a dry swollen sore throat, a runny nose and felt my mental state foggy and depressed again. First I thought maybe I was getting a cold, but now thinking it was the corn. Am I imagining this, or can a corn allergy really bring those symptoms on and that quickly? Anyone else have a problem w/corn and what kind of symptoms do you get from it. I'm going to continue the NAET in the hopes of eventually getting to eat it again, so we'll see. Any experiences would be appreciated! This whole food allergy thing is still a little weird for me to comprehend.

Thanks!
Mindy

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 IrishKelly

IrishKelly

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 214 posts

Posted 15 October 2006 - 12:38 PM

Hi everyone,