Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Cocktail Sauces


  • Please log in to reply

7 replies to this topic

#1 celiacfreeman

 
celiacfreeman

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
 

Posted 09 August 2004 - 10:07 AM

hEINTZ CAN'T SAY THAT THEIRS IS gluten-free AND ONE HAVE A BRAND THAT'S gluten-free?
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 09 August 2004 - 10:52 AM

Last time I checked McCormick theirs was. McCormick will clearly list any gluten so all you have to do is read the ingredients. Also Crosse and Blackwell (once again you can just read the ingredients to double check).

richard
  • 0

#3 crc0622

 
crc0622

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 80 posts
 

Posted 10 August 2004 - 04:47 AM

Best cocktail sauce there is: homemade.

ketchup (Heinz is gluten-free)
worchestershire sauce (Lea & Perrins)
lemon juice
horseradish - as much as you can stand! :D

Adjust quantities to taste. yummy.
Celeste
  • 0

#4 celiacfreeman

 
celiacfreeman

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
 

Posted 10 August 2004 - 06:59 AM

appeciate the comment, but all the horseradish said artifical and natural flavors
So I couldn't be safe with making my own either. Which Horseradish is gluten-free?
  • 0

#5 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 10 August 2004 - 07:36 AM

I know that Gold's horseradish is gluten-free. Also, Kraft will clearly list any gluten in the ingredients and last time I checked their's was gluten-free.

richard
  • 0

#6 celiacfreeman

 
celiacfreeman

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
 

Posted 24 August 2004 - 07:22 AM

J. M. Smucker LLC
Consumer Relations Division
P. O. Box 345
Ripon, WI 54971-0345

Dear Ms. Freeman:

Thank you for your recent message regarding our Crosse & Blackwell Seafood
Cocktail Sauce. Yes, this product is gluten-free.

Best Regards,
Gail Hunt
Consumer Relations
920-745-6119
  • 0

#7 astyanax

 
astyanax

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 169 posts
 

Posted 24 August 2004 - 01:23 PM

my mom called heinz the other day and they said their cocktail sauce was gluten free. they have an allergen listed on it, soy. when did you get your info that it isn't gluten-free?!
  • 0
gXf since november 1998

#8 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 25 August 2004 - 07:03 AM

Here's what Heinz says on their website.

Where can I find gluten-free products?
Heinz Ketchup does not contain any gluten (the distilled vinegar used is from corn sources). Also, Wine Vinegar, Distilled White Vinegar and Apple Cider Vinegar are gluten-free. Please note that Apple Cider Flavored Vinegar is not gluten-free.

Heinz Hot & Spicy Ketchup Kick'rs is gluten-free as well. As for our other Heinz products, we are not able to guarantee that all ingredients would be gluten-free, since the source of an ingredient may change from time to time. We understand how difficult it can be finding foods that meet the requirements of a restricted diet, and we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers.

richard
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: