Jump to content



   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Louisiana Hot Sauce


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 brizzo

brizzo

    Advanced Community Member

  • Guests
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts

Posted 18 October 2006 - 04:39 AM

In reply of my earlier about the source of viniger in the louisiana hot sauce. Here's the VERY shortt letter I recieved.

Louisiana Hot sauce is gluten free. The vinegar is derived from corn.



Have a blessed day,



Theresa Tate



Phone: 337-365-8101

Toll Free: 800-299-9082

Fax: 337-364-3742

ttate@brucefoodsla.com
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Carriefaith

Carriefaith

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,861 posts

Posted 05 November 2006 - 01:18 PM

Louisiana Hot sauce is gluten free. The vinegar is derived from corn.

Thanks for posting that :)
  • 0
Carrie Faith

Diagnosed with Celiac Disease in March 2004
Postitive tTg Blood Test, December 2003
Positive Biopsy, March 3, 2004

#3 anngf4life

anngf4life

    New Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:12 PM

Trying a beef stew using white rice flour, so far so good, all looks the same! Can't wait to make a gumbo!
  • 0

#4 psawyer

psawyer

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,994 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:04 PM

This topic is more than six years old. The information may be out of date.
  • 0
Peter
Diagnosis by biopsy of practically non-existent villi; gluten-free since July 2000.
Type 1 (autoimmune) diabetes diagnosed in March 1986
Markham, Ontario (borders on Toronto)

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: