This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten Free In Prague

whitney728

whitney728 Newbie

I'm studying in Prague next semester and I was wondering if anyone had been there, and if so, if you had any tips for someone who is going there. I'll have access to a kitchen, so I can cook for myself, but any tips on navigating the city or eating out gluten-free would be great! Thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Jestgar Rising Star

I'm looking for info too. I'll be traveling there next summer.

• 1 year later...
Nina12488 Rookie

I'm going there next week... so I'll let you know how it goes! I'm a little worried though... I really cannot find that much information. Also, wheat starch is allowed in their gluten free foods... so I am a little confused... but I'll update you on my experience!

• 2 weeks later...
jas322 Newbie

I will be travelling to Prague as well and contacted the Czech Celiac Society. They forwarded me to this website which is pretty good: Open Original Shared Link It has a good vocabulary section as well as a restaurant card. I too am very confused about their assertion that wheat starch is gluten free. What does that mean for us? Nina12488, please keep us posted of your experiences once you return. Happy travels!

Mango04 Enthusiast

So far Open Original Shared Link contains the best information I can find. I guess there's a pretty good place called Country Life.

I just emailed Orgran to see if any of their products are available in the CR. I'll let you all know what they say.

Nina12488 Rookie