This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Need A Little Support

DVK

DVK Apprentice

Hello and I am new to this although as I read many have what I have sysmtoms for. I am not sure what I have although For the past few years I have had stomach issues including mild Lipase level increases. 2 Months ago I woke up with a rapid heart beart and nasea and dry heaving(sorry for being Gross) So the next day I went in and had some blood work done and My lipase was elevated so My doc decided to do a ultra sound, all the test came back normal for my gall bladder and pancreas and so he assumed a light case of pancreatis. So as the next 2 months went on I experinced being tired, irritable, and some stomcah issues, NO DIAHREA, then last week, I went to Dinner and had a true Italian dinner with Lasagna, Bread, Oil, Tomatoes and a few other things, that Night I woke up with the same thing, this time it scared me so I went into the hospital and sat there all night and again my lipase was a little high 450, So they decided to do a Enhanced CT and again everything including my blood results of all panels were normal and the imaging was all normal. So in this qwest of going to the hospital another 3 times for anxiety, waking up in sweats and feeling like a train hit me for about 4 days it started to subside, So I finally found this site and ask my doctor about it, at first he didnt seen to think or believe it and claimed it to be Pancreatis, Although the Bloating, Burping Gas and Contant noises continued, SO for the past 4 days I have enjoyed Arbys, French Dip and salad with Blue Cheese, well, at my follw up I was feeling sick again, so My doctor