This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Is There A List Anywhere?

Tiki

Tiki Newbie

first of all, im new to the board (you may see i posted a few times tonight in other topics). so if this is a repeat just let me know.

i was wondering if there is a list posted anywhere of safe restaurants. i see post for a number of individual restaurants but haven't found a list of all restaurants that are safe. if it helps i live in central NJ.

im fairly new to the gluten-free thing, its been three years but i don't know anyone else with it so im trying to learn on my own how to be safe while eating out. ive found some restaurants are helpful but was really upset tonight when i learned a restaurant i have been going to (applebees) has lied to me several times and ive been eating gluten filled food. i try not to cheat and eat gluten when i go out but its so hard to avoid i feel like its impossible.

thanks for any advice and helpful information.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

TinkerbellSwt Collaborator

Hi Tiki

I am also in central Jersey. No Applebees is not celiac friendly. I dont trust TGI Fridays either. I have eaten there in the past though.. I only get the Cobb Salad , with no grilled chicken.

Carrabbas is celiac friendly. As is the Outback, PF Changs, (depending where you are) Bonefish Grill (one is going in right near me, I cant wait!!)

There are others I have seen. It depends where you are. Red Robin I have heard is good too. Others I am sure will chime in on this.

There are places to go. Just need to be extra careful, even at the above listed places. Good Luck!