Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Heinz Ketchup?


  • Please log in to reply

4 replies to this topic

#1 TiffTiff

 
TiffTiff

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
 

Posted 04 December 2006 - 01:00 PM

is that ok to have?
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 jerseyangel

 
jerseyangel

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,939 posts
 

Posted 04 December 2006 - 01:03 PM

is that ok to have?

Yes, Heinz ketchup is fine. (the last I checked, their Organic Ketchup was not)
  • 0
Patti


"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

#3 rbh

 
rbh

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 82 posts
 

Posted 04 December 2006 - 02:16 PM

Heinz now seems to say that the organic ketchup is also gluten-free. From their website: http://www.heinz.com.....Free Products

"Where can I find gluten-free products?
Heinz Ketchup and Heinz Organic Ketchup do not contain any gluten (the distilled vinegar used is from corn sources). Also, Wine Vinegar, Distilled White Vinegar and Apple Cider Vinegar are gluten-free. Heinz Hot & Spicy Ketchup Kick'rs is gluten-free as well.

As for our other Heinz products, we are not able to guarantee that all ingredients would be gluten-free, since the source of an ingredient may change from time to time. We understand how difficult it can be finding foods that meet the requirements of a restricted diet, and we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers."
  • 0

#4 jerseyangel

 
jerseyangel

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,939 posts
 

Posted 04 December 2006 - 02:38 PM

Heinz now seems to say that the organic ketchup is also gluten-free. From their website: http://www.heinz.com.....Free Products

"Where can I find gluten-free products?
Heinz Ketchup and Heinz Organic Ketchup do not contain any gluten (the distilled vinegar used is from corn sources). Also, Wine Vinegar, Distilled White Vinegar and Apple Cider Vinegar are gluten-free. Heinz Hot & Spicy Ketchup Kick'rs is gluten-free as well.

As for our other Heinz products, we are not able to guarantee that all ingredients would be gluten-free, since the source of an ingredient may change from time to time. We understand how difficult it can be finding foods that meet the requirements of a restricted diet, and we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers."

Thanks--I thought I'd heard that, but didn't know for sure. :D
  • 0
Patti


"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

#5 TiffTiff

 
TiffTiff

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
 

Posted 04 December 2006 - 02:47 PM

ty i love ketchup lol im a ketchup addict :D
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: