Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Product Lists


  • Please log in to reply

36 replies to this topic

#31 celiac3270

 
celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts
 

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:40 AM

Yeah.....I was thinking that with the names........I haven't called them yet, but will let you know when I do
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#32 SharonF

 
SharonF

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 111 posts
 

Posted 02 September 2004 - 12:22 PM

I thought that "caramel color," which I believe I saw in the ingredients list of Yoplait vanilla yogurt, was gluten? Am I mistaken?

(About either caramel color being gluten or yoplait having caramel color, that is.)
  • 0
Mom of 3
Diagnosed celiac August 2004

#33 celiac3270

 
celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts
 

Posted 02 September 2004 - 03:25 PM

I don't know if it has caramel color in it.........caramel color can contain gluten, but doesn't always. For example, Coca-cola and Pepsi both have caramel color.....both are gluten-free......it all depends on what the caramel color is derived from.....actually, lemme go check if it has caramel color...........okay: "colored with carmine"......is that caramel color? Anyway, there were other questionable ingreidents, such as the gelatin (derived from corn) and natural flavorings.....
  • 0

#34 lovegrov

 
lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts
 

Posted 03 September 2004 - 06:17 AM

Yoplait is without question gluten-free. Caramel color either almost never or never has gluten in the U.S.

richard
  • 0

#35 celiac3270

 
celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts
 

Posted 03 September 2004 - 10:36 AM

Yay! I just got something from Haagen-Dazs in the mail! First off, the typical letter (thank you for sharing your "comments", etc.). However, they also enclosed a list of every single flavor they have (ice cream, sorbet, bars, frozen yogurt, etc.). Anyway, most of the flavors are gluten-free.....except for the ones that have the letter G next to them on the list. My scanner isn't working right now, so I can't scan and e-mail to people who want it...yet.....but I'll type out the list below....it was last updated 7-20-2004........so not too long ago. They list things like....whether it comes in cup-size, quart-size, etc.....but I don't think that's impt....so I'll just write gluten next to it if it contains it.....otherwise, it's gluten-free........please excuse any typos as this is typed out by hand and not copied and pasted from a website:

Haagen-Dazs

Ice Cream
Butter Pecan
Cherry Vanilla
Chocolate
Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Chocolate Peanut Butter
Coffee
Cookie Dough Chip -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Cookies and Cream -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Dulce De Leche
Macadamia Brittle
Mango
Mint Chip
Mocha Almond Fudge
Peaches and Cream
Peanut Butter Fudge Chunk
Pineapple Cocount
Pistachio
Rocky Road
Rum Raisin
Strawberry
Tres Leches -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Vanilla
Vanilla Chocolate Chip
Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Swiss Almond
White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle

Limited Edition
Baileys
Black Walnut
Vanilla Caramel Brownie -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!

Desserts Extraordinaire
Bananas Foster
Cafe Mocha Frappe
Chocolate Mousse
Chocolate Raspberry Torte -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Creme Brulee
French Vanilla Mousse
Strawberry Cheesecake -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!

Sorbet
Chocolate
Mango
Orange
Orange Peach
Raspberry
Strawberry
Zesty Lemon

Frozen Yogurt
Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Coffee
Dulce De Leche
Strawberry
Strawberry Banana
Vanilla
Vanilla Raspberry Swirl

Ice Cream Bars
Chocolate & Dark Chocolate
Coffee & Almond Crunch
Dulce De Leche
Strawberry Cheesecake -- CONTAINS GLUTEN!!!!
Vanilla & Almonds
Vanilla & Dark Chocolate
Vanilla & Milk Chocolate
Vanilla Caramel and Pecans

Sorbet Bars
Chocolate
Raspberry & Vanilla Yogurt


-celiac3270
  • 0

#36 celiac3270

 
celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts
 

Posted 03 September 2004 - 10:38 AM

Also, if anyone wants information to contact Haagen-Dazs:

http://www.haagen-dazs.com
800 767-0120
  • 0

#37 j9n

 
j9n

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
 

Posted 03 September 2004 - 11:06 AM

Tator tots are not on the list from Ore Ida, I always thought they were gluten-free :(.
I never did hear from Prego.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: