This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New, Guilty, And Overwhelmed!

LoveMyHoney

LoveMyHoney Newbie

Hi all,

I'm new to all of this. My husband has been placed on a gulten free diet because the doctors suspect Celiacs. I have a general list of what not to feed him and unfortunately it is what I have been feeding him for the entire two years of marriage. I'm feeling horribly guilty because I was causing him to get sicker. I'm feeling overwhelmed because it is a daunting task to read every label and double check every little thing. No, it's not to much work if it will keep my honey safe but I'm just so overwhelmed with it all. To top it off, it breaks my heart when he asks is he can order a pizza or have a sandwich and I have to tell him no. I haven't been able to find gluten-free bread locally so I have ordered some and I've also ordered some gluten-free baking mix so I can make pizzas so hopefully soon that will be rectified. I'm just lost as to where to even begin. There is so much info and I seem to be getting bogged down in the minutia of it all. Good news though, we are on day 3 of his new lifestyle and he is feeling better and he has a lot more energy!

Thanks for listening to my whine.

Jamie

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Mtndog Collaborator
Hi all,