This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Travelling To England And Scottland

LRgirl

LRgirl Explorer

Hi,

I am travelling to England/Scottland for eight days in May. This is my first time flying outside of the United States. I am flying from Dulles to Heathrow airport. I have found some restaurants that cater to multiple allergies, however I want to bring back up food to be safe. How much food and what types of food do those of you with strict diets bring with you? Along with gluten, I cannot eat dairy products, eggs, rice, and peanuts. Do you carry the food in a certain type of cooler or container? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much for your help,

Traci

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

tarnalberry Community Regular

I would encourage you to call the airline and ask for their assistance in planning this one out - for both ends of the trip. There are so many little regulations that may be difficult to know about, aside from individual policy restrictions on a particular airline, that going to the source directly will probably yield the best results.

Sophiekins Rookie