Kraft Foods/ Nabisco Products
Posted 26 January 2007 - 12:07 PM
I emailed regarding one of their products got back the following reply:
We understand how important it is for people who have been medically diagnosed with gluten sensitivity to have accurate information about foods to help plan their meals and diets. Therefore, it has been a long standing policy for all Kraft and Nabisco products to list ingredients that contain gluten on the ingredient statement. These items will be listed using commonly known terms such as Wheat, Barley, Oats or Rye. For other ingredients that contain gluten, the grain source will be declared in parenthesis after the ingredient name. For example, if the ingredient "natural flavor" contains a gluten source, the label would read: natural flavor (contains rye). Other ingredients that contain gluten are: Triticale, Spelt, Kamut, Mir or Farina (also known as Far or Farro).
For Kraft-branded products that contain vinegar, information from our vinegar suppliers assures us that the vinegar we use in our products is gluten free. All vinegar is distilled and through the distilling process protein gluten is removed.
If you would like additional information or to view our Gluten Fact Sheet please visit our website, www.kraftfoods.com and type gluten in the "Search Kraft" box.
I hope this assists you in making food choices that are appropriate for your personal needs. If you have additional questions about your personal dietary needs, please consult your doctor or a registered dietician.
Thank you for contacting us and please add our site to your favorites and visit us again soon!
Associate Director, Consumer Relations
Celiac not confirmed, but positive results with diet change
Gluten free since 10/06
Posted 26 January 2007 - 12:27 PM
Gluten Free - August 15, 2004
"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users