Jump to content



   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

New Celiac Needing Help


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Peggy33

Peggy33

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 September 2004 - 02:32 PM

I have found conflicting sites some say Mountain Dew is safe and others do not... :huh: Does anyone know???
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 celiac3270

celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts

Posted 12 September 2004 - 02:55 PM

Generally with soda: If you e-mail Coca-Cola, they'll e-mail you their gluten-free list. ALL Pepsi products are gluten-free. I'm pretty sure that Mountain Dew is a Pepsi product and therefore, it is gluten-free.....
  • 0

#3 celiac3270

celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts

Posted 12 September 2004 - 02:57 PM

Of course, you could just call the company to find out if it's gluten-free from them.....I really think it is, but I'd feel horrible if I poisoned you, so check it out.
  • 0

#4 plantime

plantime

    My two handsome grandsons

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,692 posts

Posted 12 September 2004 - 05:43 PM

I drink Mt. Dew with no reaction. The original, that is. I don't care for the other flavors.
  • 0
Dessa

The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you." Numbers 6:24-25

#5 lovegrov

lovegrov

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,537 posts

Posted 13 September 2004 - 05:02 AM

All types of Mt. Dew are gluten-free.

richard
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: