This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Celiac And Acne And Excema?

Mally-bug

Mally-bug Apprentice

I am VERY new to this whole thing. I'm doing ok with the diet BUT I am really hoping my eczema and acne are caused by gluten and will clear up! I also have a very itchy scalp. Anybody out ther have these problems or am I alone? :rolleyes:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

SheilaW Newbie

Hi, My daughter is the Celiac. She doesn't have eczema, but she did have the really bad rash. Two things have really helped her. One being the diet and two being this Lotion bar that we tried. I was told by the consultant that it helped with eczema, so I thought that I would try it on her. It is "Lemongrass Spa Grapefruit Lily Lotion and Massage BAR" make sure that it is the bar that you get. They run about $10 a piece but well worth it. They have another scent to. Go to www.lemongrassspa.com. They are made here in CO. Once I started using this for her, she has not had a rash since. They also carry shampoo and such but I don't know if it works the same. :)

I hope that his helps

Have a great day! :):):)

Eriella Explorer

My acne/ allergy spots cleared up now that I have been gluten-free for a while. This is especially true if you had constipation issues, because you would have built up toxins inside of your body which make it react with the acne. Good luck with yours!

gdobson Explorer

My son had a rash/acne on his face since he first started oatmeal cereal as a baby. It started clearing up immediately after going gluten free, but it took 2 years to clear up completely. Now he is spotless.