Jump to content



   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Vitamins


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 chawk310

chawk310

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 02 February 2004 - 09:39 AM

Does anyone know of a vitamin I can buy for my 4 y/o son? He has been taking My First vitamins (Flintstones), but I called today to find out if they are gluten-free, and they could not verify. Thank you.
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 ROYAL BLUE

ROYAL BLUE

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 02 February 2004 - 11:48 AM

My son takes Centrum or Jaimeson multivitamins. In Canada they are gluten-free.

Tracy
  • 0

#3 celiac3270

celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts

Posted 20 February 2004 - 02:44 PM

Hi,
I'm 13 yrs. old w/Celiac. I used to take flinstones, too. My mother found another vitamin, "Animal Parade". It doesn't say gluten-free (gluten free) on the container, but when she called the company, they said they were gluten free. They're chewable, which is nice. Hope this has helped. Vitamins are very important for Celiacs since we don't absorb all our nutrients, anyway. Good luck.
  • 0

#4 gf4life

gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts

Posted 20 February 2004 - 04:46 PM

Colter is right, the Twin Labs Animal Parade Cherry flavored are gluten-free, as are Twin Labs Animal Friends Multi-vitamin, also Sesame Street Complete and Bugs Bunny Chewables are also supposed to be gluten-free.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children

#5 flagbabyds

flagbabyds

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,345 posts

Posted 21 February 2004 - 03:30 PM

I hate chewables so I take Centrum
  • 0
Molly

#6 gf4life

gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts

Posted 21 February 2004 - 05:23 PM

If you are looking for regular vitamins, not chewables the options open up even more. This is from www.glutenfreedrugs.com:

VITAMINS AND IRON
Albee w C
Aquasol A
Aquasol E
Basic vitamins
Bugs Bunny Chewables
Cal-Quick
Caltrate
Centrum
Centrum Jr
Citracal Liquitab
Citrical
Citrical + D
FerInSol
Folic Acid (Schein, West-Ward)
Kirkman (all products are gluten-free)
Maginex
Lame Advertisement Vitabears
MultiTech Formula Isotonix
Natalcare Advance
Natalins
Natalins RX
Natures Plus Animal Parade
Nephro-Fer
Nestabs FA
Niferex 150
Nutrilite Corps Double X
One A Day (entire line)
OsCal Plus D
Poly Vi Flor
Poly Vi Flor w Iron
Poly Vi Sol
Prenatal Advance
Sesame Street Complete Vitamins & Minerals
Slow Fe
Theragran
Tr iVi Sol
Tri Vi Flor
Twin Lab Animal Friends Multivit wafers
Twin Lab Animal Parade Cherry
Ultramega Gold (GNC)
Viactive
VitaminShoppe brand all gluten-free
Zenate Advanced Formula
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children

#7 gf4life

gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts

Posted 16 March 2004 - 09:53 AM

I was so happy to find out that my children's favorite brand of vitamins is in fact gluten free and dairy free! They are the L'il Critters Gummy Vites. They look like gummy bears, but are a multi-vitamin with minerals. I can get them at costco for around $10 for 200 vitamins. My kids love em, and are fine just eating 1-2 a day (recommended dose is up to 2 a day). You have to be careful though if your child knows how to open up safety caps, they might eat too many!

I stopped getting them, since the old bottle didn't say on the label and they label only had the address, not a phone # or e-mail. But the new bottle lists on the package that they do not contain: gluten, dairy, artificail colors, flavors or preservatives. Yeah!!

God bless,
Mariann B)
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: