This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Worchestersauce And A1 Sauce

pixiegirl

pixiegirl Enthusiast

Since I'm new at this (just over 3 weeks) I still just forget and eat stuff, darn! I had Lea and Perrins Worchester Sauce and I'm not sure if its ok, it looks ok but what do I know.

I didn't eat the A1 Sauce but I do love the stuff and would like to know if I can use it in the future. I went to the Kraft web site and they don't list any real nutritional information about it. Shame on them!

Does anyone know?

Susan :blink:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

darlindeb25 Collaborator
;) i had a bottle of kroger worchestershire sauce in my hand last night and it stated wheat on the bottle--so i would call to be sure--otay ;) deb
tarnalberry Community Regular

You may want to check with the company, but I do believe that Lea&Perins in gluten-free in the US (not Canada).

darlindeb25 Collaborator
:D i just was checking out the mainstream gluten-free list and it states that lea & perrins is gluten-free------so :P enjoy---deb
lovegrov Collaborator

Lea and Perrins is gluten-free. So was French's last time I checked.

Don't get mad at Kraft. Kraft clearly lists any gluten in any product in the ingredients. All you have to do is pick up a bottle and read the ingredients. This is how I wish EVERY company would be.

richard

pixiegirl Enthusiast

Hmmmm, well the ingredients in my A1 Sauce (garlic flavor) are:

(an * by the ones I'm not sure are gluten-free)

tomato puree

vinegar

molasses

corn syrup

salt

raisin paste

roasted garlic puree

*spice

orange puree

dried garlic