Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Everclear


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 katie55

 
katie55

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
 

Posted 06 September 2007 - 08:51 PM

I was wondering if anyone knows if Everclear contains gluten? I read that it is distilled, but still was unsure about it! If anyone knows, let me know!

Thanks,
Kate
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 modiddly16

 
modiddly16

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 600 posts
 

Posted 07 September 2007 - 06:32 AM

It's straight grain alcohol....you'd have to check with the manufacturer of the EverClear...however, please be careful. EverClear is now illegal in many states.
  • 0

#3 GabrielleM

 
GabrielleM

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
 

Posted 23 September 2007 - 10:24 AM

I was wondering if anyone knows if Everclear contains gluten? I read that it is distilled, but still was unsure about it! If anyone knows, let me know!

Thanks,
Kate


Here's what I've heard about Everclear ... it is distilled from grain, but since it's distilled so many times, all of the gluten is broken down in the process. Since I've been in college, punch made with Everclear has not upset my stomach at all, so I'm thinking whoever I heard this from was a pretty reliable source.
Hope this helps :)
Gabrielle
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: