This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Newbie - I Feel Hopeless And Need Help With Meal Ideas

ses1913

ses1913 Newbie

Hi, I am a newbie to this list. I am in need of help. My blood work confirmed that I am negative for celiac but have a severe reaction to wheat and many other foods such as milk-Casein, sugar, high fructose corn syrup and many other grains such as oats, barley. I am going through a divorce that is entering its third year and my health is failing. When I eat the above mentioned foods, the reaction is tremendous migraine headaches with a two day delay (one reason it was so hard to determine the cause) and they last for about five days) and weight gain. When I went on a strict diet in 2005, I was able to loos over 100 lbs. Now that I have slipped back because of stress and emotional eating and lack of time to prepare food, I have gained 40 pounds back so easily

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

cruelshoes Enthusiast

Hi, Ses1913. Open Original Shared Linkput out by the GIG. It includes 50+ things that are easy to find/fix on the gluten-free diet. Maybe you will find it useful.

What sorts of meals do you like to eat? Most things can be converted to gluten-free pretty easily. If you point us in the direction you like to dine in, we might be able to be more helpful.

Guest j_mommy

I went to teh recipe section of this site and made my own binder full of recipes!!! It helped alot!

The One Apprentice